My Current Skincare Routine

image

The other night at school a counselor asked me what I’ve been doing to my skin because it was clear. At first,I was shocked because as I write my skin has a few breakouts and I’m trying to clear these stubborn dark marks,but as I looked in the mirror when I got home,I did notice my skin was glowing more than usual. So I decided to continue this routine my revisiting my old go to products.
My go to staples are :
👑White Dove Soap when I don’t feel like using a wash and want something gentle. I also use pear soap that you can get from the Dollar Tree,its a translucent gold soap I will use for breakouts.
👑Noxema Antibacterial wash I use this almost everyday its a constant repurchase. I highly recommend it. When I consult with a client and we discuss proper skincare,I always tell them to clear acne,you first have to kill the bacteria that causes acne and Noxema is perfect.
👑 My Thyme toner I made from watching a YouTube video. I must confess my skin has been glowing!!! I love the thyme and witch hazel together. This is my favorite toner I will always use this toner. I change the thyme after two uses and I don’t drain my thyme I just let it sit in the witch hazel because I feel the more it sets more potent it will become and work better.
👑 for moisturizing I currently rotate between my equate sensitive skin moisturizer(dupe for Neutrogena) or my Mary Kay day time treatment,since my skin is naturally oily I can skip but I prefer not too BC they contain an SPF ,which is very important!!!
👑  I scrub my face every week and I rotate between my strivectin scrub and my St.Ives Blemish Control scrub. Scrubbing the face weekly rids your face and skin of dead skin cells and gives a gateway to new skin. Just recently I decided to use my strivectin scrub on my arm pits and it worked wonders!!! The black color is fading and I’m happy so every week I make it a habit of scrubbing my arm pits to rid of deoderant or aluminium build up.
👑 Every month twice a month I use a mask. I have two I use a bentonite clay mask or my queen Helene mint julep mask.  A monthly mask can also help rid of dead skin and pollutants and make the skin soft and firm.
I also enjoy making my own skin products and using organic. I know what’s in it and I don’t have to guess. I hope this helps if you have questions feel free to drop them below and I will answer

TheBlushingBeauty

Leave a Reply

