October Ipsy Glam Bag

Hey Beauties don’t kill me,lol.
I’m here to share with you my October Ipsy bag. If you are new to my blog and to me please read all about me under the “about me” section and under “beauty news” to get familiar with the monthly subscription.
This month’s theme was “Alter Ego” which everyone has one,lol.
This is what I received in my glam bag this month:

image

My Glam Bag

image

The bag was in an alter ego theme. Gold in the front with black PVC like fabric in the back. Definitely a good clutch to wear out.

image

image

Dose of Colors mini nail polish sample. I don’t have the name,but the color is a purple berry like color. This will be my pedicure color,lol. I’m excited because I’ve always wanted to try Dose of Colors.

image

Next, I received a Coastal Scents black eyeliner and for being an ipster I received a 25% off discount which I need for my kit lol

image

Next in my bag I received a sample of The Balm Meet Matt(e) Hughes matte lipstick. I’m anxious to try this because I read and hear so many good reviews about The Balm. I’m hoping for a Mary Lou-minizer sample (just putting it out there)

image

One thing I LOVE is perfume,body sprays,oils,etc and this was on time perfect BC in the fall vanilla scents are the best. I don’t know why but I find that I go through my Bath and Body Works Warm Vanilla Sugar and Twilight Woods. This month I received a mini sample of Le Vanilla perfume oil by The Healthy Fragrance.

image

Lastly,I received a vegan fragrance free hand and body lotion by BWC (Beauty Without Cruelty). I used it on my face and so far so good. Its kind of thick so a little goes a long way and it absorbs well. I’m thinking about mixing my Fashion Fair Vitamin C serum in it and see how it does.

image

What are my thoughts on this month’s ipsy? I give it an A- simply because there were no information on some of the products. Ipsy use to put information about what your bag contained on their card. Lately they have been slacking,but nonetheless, I’m pretty happy with my contents. Please check out Ipsy for deluxe and sometimes full size products every month.

Leave a Reply

