Viva Glam Taraji P. Henson

image

image

Hello dolls!!
How was everyone Valentine’s Day? I am single so I had a wonderful galentines day complete with a nice dinner and some wonderful gifts. I received the Viva Glam Taraji P. Henson lipstick and lipglass by Mac Cosmetics..I was super surprised it was on my wishlist. Before I get into my first impression, I want to remind you that every purchase of this lipstick or any other Viva Glam lipstick or lipgloss or glass goes to the Mac Aids Fund which helps with medicine, food, clothes etc for men, women,and children affected by the HIV or Aids virus.
Viva glam Taraji is a matte, pinkish red lipstick that compliments every skintone. I am a yellow undertone so it shows up on me as a reddish pink.
My first impression is i like it. I have not worn the lipstick alone, for Valentine’s look i decided to pair them together.
The lip glass is also a pinkish red that compliments every skintone. The lipglass has a sort of glittery undertone to it that makes it fun to wear. I think both would do good on their own but great together.
The lipstick was definitely long lasting i wore it for like 4 to 6 hours. I will definitely do another look for my YouTube video so be on the look out!
Dupes for the lipstick is
đź’‹Wet n Wild “Cherry Picking” which is also matte but slightly darker
đź’‹Revlon Cosmetics “Cherries In The Snow” which is a creme. I don’t know if Revlon still sells this lipstick though. The Wet n Wild one is a permanent among their line. “Cherries In The Snow” is also tad darker
I don’t wear lipglosses as much I am not a fan so i can’t give you any dupes but I would start with the Wet n Wild line first.

Telikasimmonsmua

Leave a Reply

