My Opinion of the Wet n Wild Photo Focus Foundation

Hello dolls I am sharing my everyday makeup look and giving my final thoughts on the Wet n Wild Photo Focus Foundation.

Wet n Wild announced at the end of 2016, that they were adding more “Photo friendly” products to their line. If you follow them their instagram page then you might have saw the products on their Insta story. Wet n Wild added new foundations, press powders, liquid lipsticks, and newly cushion blushes, lipsticks, and highlighters, as well as new lip balms gel eyeliners, mascara and few other items.

The number one complaint among the Women of Color beauty community was that Wet n Wild was not releasing the newly released foundations or press powder to the chain stores such as Wal Mart, Target, etc. I was lucky enough to find my Shade at Walgreens (( since the release you can find the entire collection at just about all the chain stores I think that had to do with the area and the shipping times)

My Foundation color is “Desert Rose” and it matches really good. I have a very yellow undertone so this Foundation caters to it. It is medium to full coverage, I applied 2 coats using a Foundation brush and buffing it in with a beauty blender. I applied the Foundation at 6:00 am and removed it at 8:00 pm. If you are oily have your blot towels on hand, lol. I am oily but the Foundation held up. In my opinion, this Foundation Is very good and as you can see from the photos it is photo friendly. If you are like myself and is a Makeup Artist this is perfect for photos.

Leave a Reply

