My FoTd: Spring Fever

Hey guys happy Monday!! This morning I went back to my local Mac Cosmetics store to put in an application to try to get on again ((for the 100th plus time) as a freelancer only to get the runaround again for the 100th plus time, my daughters feel it’s time for me to give up and continue just doing my own thing and I have to agree yes it’s time to give up lol

Well for my “interview” look I decided to do a spring look (honestly I had no idea what I was going to do this came out of the blue). Spring is almost here ( well in Louisiana we don’t know we might just go straight into summer🤷🏽‍♀️) 

Well here’s the details. My skin is still acting crazy hopefully this week it will return to oily/combo. For Foundation I pulled out the old Mac Studio Finish Foundation. I primed with the Maybelline blur primer in my tzone and I moisturizer with Dermologica matte lotion. I put translucent powder in my tzone but will not on my nose the Foundation did not stick. For my eyes I primed with La colors concealer in “natural” and set it. I rotated between the Mac neutral palette and the Too Faced Sweet Peach palette. My brows was the Anastasia Beverly Hills dip brow in “chocolate” and the Wet n Wild beauty brow palette. I also used the Wet n Wild liner for my waterline and the NYC liquid eye liner. I contoured with the rue 21 cream contour palette and set with the LA Colors contour duo. I used the Wet n Wild Photo finish press powder to set my Face. I highlighted in my tzone with the LA Girls concealer in yellow and set it with the NYX banana press powder. For blush I used an old Ulta Beauty blush and highlighter duo and to highlight I used Wet n Wild highlight in “Precious Petals” for my lips I used Wet n Wild Catsuit liquid lipstick in “Nudist Peach”. Everything was set with Mac Fix plus and Wet n Wild setting sprays. My lashes is Salon Perfect #614 and I used a Wet n Wild mascara. That’s it guys talk to you later byeeee!!

Leave a Reply

