My Summer Skincare Routine

On my personal instagram page ( instagram.com/telikasimmonsmua), I uploaded this picture of my summer skincare routine. This is not only just for the summer, this has been a big help in keeping my breakouts to minimum to barely and shrinking my pores to barely noticeable. I have a very good routine. On the two days a week I do my facial I use my bentonite clay mixed with a little baking soda, apple cider vinegar, and water. I then follow up with either the Freeman's beauty black sugar scrub, apple cider vinegar wash, or my L'Oréal red clay mask wash, followed by skin success clear complexion soap, which has been clearing the stubborn dark spots I got from over tweeting, or my black soap which I use to bathe with as well. When I am lazy I will use either my clear complexion soap or black soap. I also use the equate version of noxema as well as dove sensitive soap. I have a black charcoal peel mask and egg white mask as well as a mud mask. I like to moisturize with my L'Oréal revitalift after I use my pure vitamin e and c oils, but if my skin is experiencing excessive dryness or I'm too lazy to mix oils I use my facial lotion in the yellow jar, because it has oils already in it and a very little goes a long way. I like to tone with pure witch hazel that I add dry thyme leaves too that has my skin glowing or I will use the equate version of Clinique's toner. I sometimes uses my apple cider vinegar and water mixed toner especially if the breakouts are red and irritated. The Vichy serum works great under my moisturizers it doesn't leave my skin extra oily and the aloe Vera gel works great as well. I have a lot of skincare products, as a makeup artist I love to focus on the skin. If the skin is flawless so will the makeup and the highlights will only amplify the natural glow. I received the Vichy serum and the L'Oréal revitalift moisturizer for free from Influenster in exchange for my honest opinion. If you are not familiar with Influenster please go back a blog post and read and see how you can test products for free in exchange for your honest opinion.

Leave a Reply

